Skip to content

Lovely Laos

Friday, April 27, 2012

Luang Prabang templeLately, working 60-hr weeks means that I often have to summon inner calm and peace in order to relax. When I need to go to a peaceful place, I think of Luang Prabang, Laos, one of the most calm, beautiful and relaxing places we visited. Laos is a fascinating place, ruled by a communist dictatorship, with an ancient history and strong Buddhist roots. We barely scratched the surface on our short time there, but I know someday we will return.

To see our full album from Laos, visit our SmugMug gallery.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Friday, April 27, 2012 10:51 am

    Channel the Laos! Beautiful pic.

  2. Milly Goldstein permalink
    Friday, April 27, 2012 3:06 pm

    WHEN I NEED INNER PEACE AND CALM, I THINK OF THE CRATER ON THE ISLAND OF MAUI, HAWAII. I CAN STAY THERE ALL DAY AND FEEL THE PWOER.

  3. Wednesday, June 27, 2012 7:53 am

    I had to zoom in… I love the detail. 🙂

Leave a Reply

