Skip to content

Photo of the day: Seal siesta

Friday, July 13, 2012

Seals on the beach in Point Lobos State Park, Monterey, CA.

Monterey is one of my favorite places in California, and we’re heading up there this weekend.  I love the lush greenness, the way the foggy weather sets off the colors of the flowers and trees, the shoreline that reminds me of New England (home) and the wildlife.  Great food, great wine, charming streets, and ever-changing views and climates; Big Sur just to the south and San Fran to the north: what’s not to love?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Friday, July 13, 2012 9:27 am

    Seals!! 🙂 I love the flowers in the foreground. Nice framing.

    • Friday, July 13, 2012 10:12 am

      Thank you! I had this as my credit card background for a while, and in a small context people sometimes thought it was dead fish and that I had really weird taste. I think it’s funny. 🙂

Leave a Reply

