Skip to content

Photo of the day: Cusco colores

Saturday, July 21, 2012

When I think of Cusco, I think of warmth: warm colors, warm people, warm sun, warm food.  Naturally, at 12,000 feet high, it gets pretty chilly at night.  But the overwhelming vibe exudes warmth.

We planned to stay 1 week and ended up spending 3.  What a beautiful city. And I don’t know if this is a fact, but an expat told me that because of the altitude, your metabolism works faster – so you can enjoy more of their delicious food.  It is among the top food cities of the world.  Incredibly fresh, unique flavors, at incredibly reasonable prices (for the tourist).

Cusco is one of the places I’d love to go back to and stay for a month or two, preferably while writing a book.  Or while perfecting the art of making chocolate. Either one.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Wednesday, July 25, 2012 7:35 am

    I hear they have 300 kinds of potatoes. Potatoes and chocolate, I’m there! Beautiful colors in that photo. 🙂

    • Wednesday, July 25, 2012 9:28 pm

      I think it might be 1500 kinds of potatoes! And corn! and Purple corn, and a purple corn drink! I think it’s made for you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

