Skip to content

Photo of the day: Rice harvest

Monday, August 6, 2012

Rice harvest in the Himalayan foothills of Nepal near Birethanti.  It’s incredible to see how much work and manual labor goes into harvesting this tiny grain.  I’m amazed at how cheap rice is to purchase, especially after seeing the backbreaking efforts that go into its production.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Thursday, August 16, 2012 6:14 pm

    Nepal 🙂

  2. hariqhuang permalink
    Tuesday, August 21, 2012 5:05 pm

    I missed seeing scene like this. When I was a little kid, my mom used to bring me to the village where her relatives used to live. I always loved seeing people work together on the paddy field.

    • Wednesday, August 22, 2012 8:53 am

      It looks like such hard work, but there is something about a group of people working together for a common goal that is beautiful to see. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Leave a Reply

